Colorado banned license plates play an important role in driving and owning a vehicle. The legality and importance of banned license plates are undeniable facts in each state of the USA.
Especially in Colorado, when people apply to get a license plate, they must take into account the meaning of it. In this article, you will find information about Colorado banned license plates.
The Department of Revenue in Colorado forbids the usage of some types of license plates.
Besides, Colorado DMV (Department of Motor Vehicle) supervises to judge any illegal or offensive combination of license plates people apply.
There are some types of license plates and Colorado rejects some of them.
According to Colorado DMV, vanity license plates should be rejected in some cases:
Here are the types of vanity plates and words associated with them that Colorado DMV rejects.
Colorado DMV rejects different forms of spellings as “AZZKICR”, “ASHOLE”, and the word “arouse”.
“BICHUN” or “BICHIN” will not be too, because they include “Bitch” form.
So, Colorado license plates are the essential property for the owner of the vehicle.
In addition, there are many examples of refused vanity license plates. This means that the applicant should be very attentive in order not to be punished by the law.
Colorado DMV and DR supervise supplying and distributing customized vanity plates.
The fee for a customized vanity plate varies from $60 to $85. You have to pay $58 (or $83) after affirmation and $2 when the registration is complete.
After license plate choice, you need to receive a billing notice in order to pay the needed fee.
The fee is needed before preparing the license plate.